United Kingdom

University of East Anglia Simon Browne KC Scholarships in Law 2024, UK –

The University of East Anglia (UEA) is a popular public research university located in Norwich, England. Known for its vibrant campus and strong academic programmes, the University of East Anglia offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines.

With a commitment to research excellence and a diverse student community, the University of East Anglia provides a supportive and stimulating environment for learning and personal development. The university is known for its innovative teaching methods, world-class faculty and contributions to cutting-edge research in various fields, making it a popular choice for students from all over the world.


At the heart of the University of East Anglia is a dynamic and inclusive global community dedicated to promoting excellence in education, research and innovation. By embracing diversity, this forward-looking and enterprising academic institution values ​​students from all walks of life. At the University of East Anglia, learners are encouraged to pursue ambitious aspirations and make a meaningful impact on the world. Through a combination of unique perspectives and a courageous pursuit of knowledge, the university empowers its students to reach greater heights and contribute positively to their surroundings.

Scholarship Description:

  • Host university: University of East Anglia;
  • Host country: United kingdom;
  • Level of study: Postgraduate level;
  • Scholarship Type: Partial financing;
  • Scholarship Worth: £11,250
  • Eligible countries: National and international students;
  • Available topics: Social sciences and law;
  • Registration deadline: The scholarship is open.

The Simon Browne KC Scholarship in Law is currently open to all international postgraduate students studying in the fields of social sciences and law. This scholarship provides them with the opportunity to pursue their studies at the University of East Anglia in the United Kingdom.

Scholarship Benefits:

Exceptional undergraduate students who emerge victorious will receive a prestigious scholarship worth £15,000. They will be awarded this prestigious award in the form of a series of three annual payments of £5,000, covering the entirety of their three-year journey through their chosen undergraduate program at the University of East Anglia.

Eligibility Requirements:

To qualify for consideration, aspiring applicants must meet the criteria set out as follows:


  • Be registered as full-time undergraduate students at the prestigious University of East Anglia.
  • Demonstrate their commitment to self-financing their educational journey.
  • Demonstrate genuine financial need, and emphasize their dedication and determination to overcome financial challenges and pursue their academic ambitions at the University of East Anglia.

Application process:

To begin the admissions process, interested candidates must submit their applications through the UCAS portal. Rest assured, all qualified applicants will undergo an automatic admissions review, ensuring a fair and comprehensive assessment of their qualifications and potential.

Supporting documents:

As part of the application process, students are expected to compile a personal statement, academic records, letters of endorsement, and any additional course-related paperwork, as necessary. Together, these documents provide a comprehensive overview of applicants’ qualifications and aspirations, ensuring a comprehensive assessment of their potential and suitability for the programme.

Admission Requirements:

Prospective applicants must adhere to the university’s specific requirements based on their country of origin. These country-specific basic requirements ensure that candidates meet the necessary academic standards and any additional criteria necessary for successful registration. By tailoring requirements accordingly, the University can effectively assess each applicant’s qualifications and suitability, promoting a diverse and qualified student body from around the world.

Language requirements

Applicants are required to submit English proficiency test scores as part of the admission process. Acceptable tests and their scoring criteria include IELTS with a minimum score of 6.0, TOEFL IBT with a minimum score of 79, PTE with a minimum score of 64, Language Cert SELT at level B2, C1/C2 level with a minimum score of 169, and Duolingo with a minimum score of 115.

Official Website:

For more information, please visit the university’s official website: https://accounts.ucas.com/account/login?returnUrl=https%3A//www.ucas.com/dashboard

Leave a Comment